Image

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favorite Books Read So Far in 2013 (6/25/2013)

a6 2

This is a feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish that allows bloggers the chance to geek out about their favorite books. This week’s topic:

Top Ten Favorite Books Read So Far in 2013

This was actually a hard one for me, as I can’t remember the last time I read so many 4.5+ star books in such a short timeframe. My strategy of giving up all the “obligations” and focusing solely on the books that excite me has really paid off!

(click on the covers for full reviews)

#1 Gameboard of the Gods – 5/5 stars

Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead (June 4th)

Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead

This was probably my favorite so far this year. Mead really outdid herself.

#2 The Selection – 4.5/5 stars

The Selection by Kiera Cass

The Selection by Kiera Cass

This book tickled me.

#3 Black Magic Sanction – 5/5 stars

a1

This one was my favorite Harrison book so far. It’s always nice when a series gets better and better as it goes along.

#4 Hex Hall – 5/5 stars

aa

I am kicking myself for not reading this sooner – I loved it!

#5 Hounded – 4.5/5 stars

ggg

I consider this a must-read for any urban fantasy fan.

#6 The Bane – 4/5 stars

The Bane by Keary Taylor

The Bane by Keary Taylor

This is dystopian, and I’m really excited to see where the story goes next. It’s perfect for fans of Divergent and Partials.

#7 The Ghost King – 5/5 stars

The Ghost King by R.A.Salvador

The Ghost King by R.A.Salvatore

Just when I think this author can’t possibly produce another great novel, he dazzles me.

#8 Indigo Spell – 5/5 stars

A one

Ugh, I can’t wait for the next one. These are SO good!

#9 Frost Burned – 5/5 stars

a2

One of the best urban fantasy series ever – this one was no exception.

#10 The Deepest Night – 5/5 stars

16156293

This novel was beautiful, breathtaking, and romantic.

Such good reading this year so far! What books made your list?

9 comments on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Favorite Books Read So Far in 2013 (6/25/2013)

  1. Gah, I really need to read Hex Hall!!! It’s just sitting on my shelf gathering dust… And Richelle Mead, too, agh. Moving both up the TBR list, lol. ;) Great picks this week, Niki!

    Like

Thoughts? Leave a Comment:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s