Coming Soon: Hunted by Maggie Stiefvater

Spirit animalsTitle: Hunted

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Series: Spirit Animals #2

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Release Date: January 2014

Series Overview: Spirit Animals is set in the world of Erdas, where children go through a coming-of-age ritual to determine if they have a “spirit animal,” which represents a bond between human and beast that bestows each with great power. The story centers on four children from different cultures who undergo the ritual and discover they have been chosen for a greater destiny.

Spirit animals

Hosted by Breaking the Spine

As my favorite middle-grade author since J. K. Rowling, Brandon Mull never fails to deliver amazing stories that take you on adventures and make you feel like a kid again. Wild Born was the first book launched in this multi-platform series and although different authors are taking the reins for the rest of the books, he is the outlining mastermind behind them all. Wild Born was so much fun to read that I am eagerly awaiting this sequel, taken on by Maggie Stiefvater (known for Raven Boys and Shiver). I haven’t read her before, but with all the excitement surrounding her other books, I’m confident she’ll do a good job with this one.

What book are you waiting on?

by Niki Hawkes

19 comments on “Coming Soon: Hunted by Maggie Stiefvater

  1. I had no idea Maggie Stiefvater wrote for middle grade readers… Not that I’ve read anything of hers anyway. I’ve been looking at the Raven Boys though. Gotta start on them soon :)

    Here’s my WOW


  2. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Thoughts? Leave a Comment:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s